Every Dollar Counts

Your gift, regardless of size, makes a difference

Make A Gift

Duhawks Supporting Duhawks

Share your love for Loras

Make A Gift

Leave your Legacy

Consider an estate gift or an endowed scholarship

Learn More

Your gift to Loras directly impacts the student experience; providing the necessary support Duhawks need to prepare for success in life after Loras.

BY THE NUMBERS

Last Five Years

3,000+

Annual Graduate Donors

100%

Increase in Leadership Giving

3

Seven-figure Gifts

1

Successful Institution

Four of the five best cash fundraising years in Loras College history!

The Loras Fund graphic image

The Loras Fund provides the opportunity to offer an all-inclusive Catholic education that develops the whole person – in mind, body and spirit at an affordable price.

Ways to Give

Donation Certificate Icon - Loras

Cash
Donation

The most popular way to support Loras and can be made online, over the phone via credit card or mailed in by writing a check.
Give now »

Financial Assets Icon - Loras

Financial
Assets

Provide a gift of stocks, bonds or mutual funds. These help to avoid capital gain taxes while making a difference at Loras.
Learn more »

Double your donation icon - Loras

Matching
Gifts

Check to see if your company or organization provides a matching gift program. You can make double or triple the impact with one cash gift.
Double your donation »

Planned Gift icon - Loras

Planned
Gifts

Leave your legacy. Plan a gift to Loras in your estate or start an endowed scholarship.
Planned giving »

Be Recognized

Be counted among Loras’ most loyal donors by becoming a member of our donor recognition societies.

 

Donor Recognition Societies

 

Special Initiatives

Gifts to special projects allow our community and donors to impact their favorite group or cause on campus directly. Crowdfunding provides students, faculty and staff the opportunity to raise funds for projects, campus needs, activities and more!

Loras College Advancement Team

Michael H. Doyle, J.D. (’91)
Vice President for Institutional Advancement and Treasurer
563.588.7823
mike.doyle@loras.edu

Cayla Schneider
Director of Development
563.588.7328
cayla.schneider@loras.edu

Amy Bess
Director of Planned Giving / Senior Development Officer
563.588.7969
amy.bess@loras.edu

Bob Bierie (’65)
Development Assistant
563.588.7208
bob.bierie@loras.edu

Marcia Bierman
Executive Assistant for Advancement and Administrative Manager for Marketing
563.588.7240
marcia.bierman@loras.edu

Neil Bingham (’17)
Director of Annual Giving
563.588.7229
neil.bingham@loras.edu

Courtney Cobb (’13)
Director of Advancement Services
563.588.7578
courtney.cobb@loras.edu

Ann Cremer
Event and Stewardship Coordinator
563.588.7191
ann.cremer@loras.edu

Preston Kauder (’19)
Assistant Director of Giving & Engagement
563.588.4966
preston.kauder@loras.edu

Debra Ochs
Assistant Director of Advancement Services
563.588.7171
debra.ochs@loras.edu

Daniel Oladepo
Research and Prospect Management Coordinator
563.588.7329
daniel.oladepo@loras.edu

Patrick Reidy (’79)
Development Officer
563.588.7223
patrick.reidy@loras.edu

Christopher Steinbach (MA ’20)
Director of Foundation & Government Support and Development Officer
563.588.7987
christopher.steinbach@loras.edu