Every Dollar Counts

Gifts of all sizes make a difference

Make A Gift

Duhawks Supporting Duhawks

Be a leader and share your love for Loras

Make A Gift

Leave your Legacy

Consider an estate gift, a recurring gift or an endowed scholarship

Make A Gift

Your gift to Loras College directly affects the student experience at Loras College; providing the necessary support for Duhawks to prepare for success in life after Loras.

BY THE NUMBERS

Last 5 years

3,000+

Annual Graduate Donors

100%

Increase in Leadership Giving

3

Seven-figure Gifts

1

Successful Institution

 

 

Thank you for all the support you've provided Loras.

The Loras Fund affords Loras the opportunity to offer an all-inclusive Catholic education that develops the whole person – in mind, body and spirit at an affordable price.

 

 

GRAPHIC

 

 

 

 

GRAPHIC

 

 

 

 

GRAPHIC

 

 

 

 

GRAPHIC

 

 

Ways to Give

Cash
Donation

The most popular way to support Loras and can be made online, over the phone via credit card or mailed in by writing a check.Give now »

Financial
Assets

Provide a gift of stocks, bonds or mutual funds. These help to avoid capital gain taxes while making a difference at Loras. Learn more »

Matching
Gifts

Check to see if your company or organization provides a matching gift program. You can make double or triple the impact with one cash gift. Double your donation »

Planned
Gifts

Leave your legacy. Plan a gift to Loras in your estate or start an endowed scholarship. Planned giving »


Be Recognized

Be counted among Loras’ most loyal donors by becoming a member of our donor recognition societies.

 

Donor Recognition Societies

 

Special Initiatives

Gifts to special projects allow our community and donors to impact their favorite group or cause on campus directly. Crowdfunding provides students, faculty and staff the opportunity to raise funds for projects, campus needs, activities and more!

Loras College Athletics

Loras College Network Scholarships

Center for Inclusion and Advocacy

The Loras Fund

Loras College Department Staff

Mike Doyle, J.D. (’91)
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Treasurer
563.588.7823
mike.doyle@loras.edu

Amy Bess
Senior Development Officer
563.588.7969
amy.bess@loras.edu

Bob Bierie (’65)
Development Assistant
563.588.7208
bob.bierie@loras.edu

Marcia Bierman
Executive Assistant
563.588.7240
marcia.bierman@loras.edu

Courtney Cobb
Director of Advancement Services
563.588.7578
courtney.cobb@loras.edu

Ann Cremer
Event and Stewardship Coordinator
563.588.7191
ann.cremer@loras.edu

O’Brien (Brien) Nugent (’17)
Director of Annual Giving
563.588.4966
obrien.nugent@loras.edu

Debra Ochs
Advancement Services Coordinator
563.588.7171
debra.ochs@loras.edu

Patrick Reidy (’79)
Development Officer
563.588.7223
patrick.reidy@loras.edu

Cayla M Schneider
Development Officer
563.588.7328
cayla.Schneider@loras.edu

Christopher (Chris) Steinbach
Development Officer
563.588.7987
christopher.steinbach@loras.edu